Show All Answers
Vehicles moved for a short distance to satisfy the 72-hour limit will not be recognized as complying with the law. The vehicle will be considered as being stored on public property and the registered owner will be liable for towing and storage.
Dog owners 55 years of age or older pay a reduced fee if their dog is spayed / neutered.
To see current fees please check the City's Fee Schedule.
The City will send out renewal notices around April 1st of each year. The renewal license fees are due May 1st and become delinquent on June 1st. The delinquency fee is on the City's . Fee Schedule
Emotional support animals, comfort animals, and therapy dogs are not service animals under Title II and Title III of the ADA. Other species of animals, whether wild or domestic, trained or untrained, are not considered service animals either. The work or tasks performed by a service animal must be directly related to the individual's disability. It does not matter if a person has a note from a doctor that states that the person has a disability and needs to have the animal for emotional support. A doctor's letter does not turn an animal into a service animal.
Dogs kept, harbored, or maintained by owners who are nonresidents of the city and are staying within the city for 15 days or less do not require licensing. Dogs brought into the city for the purpose of participating in any dog show, exhibition, or competition do not require licensing.
For more information refer to the link below: Service Animals and Emotional Support Animals
Defined – Person means all domestic and foreign corporations, associations, syndicates, joint stock corporations, partnerships of every kind, clubs, Massachusetts, business or common law trusts, societies, and individuals transacting and carrying on any business in the city.
If the City deems the organization exempt, a letter of exemption will be issued.
Failure to pay business operations taxes by August 31st will result in a penalty of 50% of the business operations tax due.
Please contact Firefighter Johnny Fanene at 831-899-6790 for further information or to sign up for an upcoming course. For additional local agencies that offer CPR training please visit our CPR Training page.
If your vehicle was towed because the driver was unlicensed or suspended, then the vehicle stays in storage for 30 days at your expense (Vehicle Code section 14602.6). You can appeal the 30 day impound by submitting a written request to:
Seaside Police DepartmentAttention: Deputy Chief Louis Lumpkin440 Harcourt AvenueSeaside, CA 93955 Fee Schedule
Or call them at 1-866-534-4607
In addition to the assessed penalties the hotel / motel will be charged interest at the rate of 1/2 of 1% per month on the amount of tax due until paid.
Meter and consumption charges are adjusted annually on January 1st according to the increase in the Consumer Price Index for San Francisco-Oakland-San, Jose, California. View our Current Rates (PDF).
For additional information, contact the Finance Department at 831-899-6715. Automatic Bill Payment Enrollment Form (PDF)
California American Water services all other homes in Seaside. For more information, contact California American Water at 831-646-3287.